Skip to content

Thunderbird piping for the fjords

July 9, 2012
Español: Logitipo del proyecto Thunderbird

Thunderbird (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Just as I went from Evolution to ThunderBird they decide to deprecate Thunderbird.

I am a believer in local copy of all emails (and still having a cloud option!). Call me old-fashioned if you will. Since I often work on emails offline (on planes or in foreign countries where I don’t have unlimited data plan), it comes really handy. It seems I’ll have to find a new client that will cope with my 8Gb mail archive. But not sooner than in a few years, and who knows what happens till then.

Mozilla Deprecates ThunderBird

Mozilla is cutting development on ThunderBird. And where’s Chandler when you need it? Seriously though, it’s probably an inevitable move from Mozilla. Desktop email clients that look like Outlook are a legacy product. And Mozilla has to husband its scarce resources very carefully these days.

We need this to understand how you use our service - you can take it out if you like. Cheers, your Blogspire team.

via: platformwars.blogspot.com

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment